What I Ate Wednesday

It’s my favorite day of the week because I get to share my food with you!
Thanks Jenn for hosting!

This was a strange week of eating in my mind.

I felt like I ate a ton of stuff that I don’t normally eat and ate out a bunch but in reality, I consumed a bunch of my normal food. Except for the Thai Drunken Noodles.

And one of these these. That Boston Creme one was alllll mine.

doughnuts

The other night I was CRAVING a doughnut. An absolutely bizarre desire since I am really not a doughnut fan. Every once in a while I might take a bite of one but if there was a box sitting in front of me, I wouldn’t be tempted. When I woke up the next morning, I jumped out of bed, went in search of a real good doughnut and came back with these pretty little things.

Remember the reason I don’t bake a ton of stuff? Because then I have to eat the whole thing. In the last few days, I’ve eaten this entire loaf of apple spice cake. I’m debating posting the recipe. I ate the whole thing but it wasn’t perfect. I’ll have to make another one and see 🙂

apple cake

My pitas were back as lunches this week. Josephs Flax Pitas are the best. They aren’t super doughy like other pitas and don’t have that floury coating like some others. They also toast perfectly in the oven for pita chips, in the toaster to go with peanut butter and on the George Forman Grill for a sandwich like this one.  I also found Kabocha squash again! Topped with peanut flour and Walden Farms maple syrup.

lunch 2

(Buffalo Chicken Pita with spinach, mustard and cheese. Kabocha. Tomato, Cucumber, Onion salad with balsamic and grainy mustard)

lunch

(Same pita, same kabocha, broccoli sprinkled with cinnamon)

I also had an open faced taco that was delicious! A Trader Joes Low Carb tortilla topped with spinach, cooked ground turkey and mozzarella cheese and put under the broiler. Delicious!

open taco

Banana Chocolate oats also made a return appearance this week. My normal oat bran (oat bran, zucchini, flax, almond milk/water, egg whites) with half a banana and a tiny bit of dark, unsweetened cocoa powder. Topped with peanut flour.

chocolate oats

I also drank a ton of these Mocktails. I swear they’re going to keep me from getting sick. They also taste good so why not drink up?

Healing Mocktail

Better drink up as next weeks addition will probably feature lots of chocolate when I hit up the 50% candy bins after Valentines Day. Just kidding. Not.

What did you eat this week?

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

