What I Ate Wednesday

It’s been a while since I’ve done a What I Ate Wednesday so I’m linking up with Jenn at Peas and Crayons again today to showcase my eats this week.

This week I started doing a lot of meal prep so I would be prepared when I’m hungry. I’m giving this method an A+. There’s always something good! The only bad thing is I don’t have a microwave so a lot of stuff gets eaten cold but I actually prefer a lot of things that way so it works out well most of the time.

Dinners:

Image

(Burger, sweet potato fries, veggies)

Image

(another day, the same meal)

chix2(Chicken, sweet potato, broccoli, cauliflower)

Lunches:

chix(Spinach, chicken, sweet potato rounds, butternut squash, jicama)

pita and soup(buffalo chicken deli meat and spinach in one and ham in the other, chicken soup and jicama)

pita(meatball and spinach in one, buffalo chicken in the other, jicama and cucumber)

Breakfasts:

I took a break from my standard oat bran this last week for some other things.

eggs2

(spinach omelet, berries and plain oat bran on the side)

eggs(egg, kale, zucchini and oatmeal on the side)

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. These all look fabulous!! I’m all for food prep too. It’s so easy to just reach in the fridge and have something ready! I’m loving that sweet and savory breakfast too. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

