What I Ate Wednesday (Finals Week Edition)

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting as always!

I am busy, busy this week with the last of the semesters assignments. Journalism is one of those things that can be quick and painless or long and more tedious. This week, we’re on the tedious side with some of the bigger assignments I have due.

I haven’t been very creative with meals lately and I’ve shyed away from baking anything because I know it means I will have to eat it all.

So, what did I eat these last few days?

Breakfast:

Apple Pie Oats on Repeat:

20131211-104510.jpg

Snacks:

I made PB&J on a waffle yesterday for my pre-workout meal. Best idea I’ve ever had.

IMG_2295

This damn bark. I sneak a piece every time I go into the fridge (see point above about not baking anything).

Bark

Dinners:

This was “sweet potato nachos” obviously heavy on the veg and not so heavy on the cheese but really delicious. Just some sliced sweet potato rounds that were roasted plain, then topped with spinach, kale and cheese and put back in the oven til the kale was crispy and the cheese was melty.

IMG_2281

I got home late the other night and was craving breakfast for dinner so I cooked up some oats and threw them in an almost empty peanut butter jar. and then ate them in the bathtub. Is that weird?

IMG_2266

A plain meal of boiled veggies and chicken. Simple and delicious.

IMG_2301

Dessert:

When I was eating Paleo, I incorporated gelatin into my diet for some extra nutritional benefits. Plain gelatin is literally a life-saver. It helps joint pain, the immune system, your hair and skin, metabolism, digestion, sleep. EVERYTHING. I stopped eating it when I started eating more food but I recently decided to bring it back in. I have the kind that doesn’t gel and mixes with liquids so I’ve been stirring some into my favorite diet hot chocolate for a sweet treat each night before bed.

IMG_2285

What did you eat this week?

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday (Finals Week Edition)

  1. I love bark. Really, no words can express my love for peppermint bark. Except I can’t have it in my apartment or I will eat it myself šŸ˜‰ I’m going to make it to share with my coworkers next week though!

Leave a Reply

