Foodie Pen Pals Reveal!

A few months ago, I learned about Foodie Pen Pals at The Lean Green Bean exactly 12 hours after sign-ups closed. I HAD to sign up for the following month, so that I did. Because I signed up so soon for the next month and without any hestiation, I had honestly forgotten about it when I received the email from Lindsay the week before letting us know that the list would be coming out soon.

I quickly e-mailed my Pen Pal and planned my day out so I would have some time to shop.

A few short weeks later, my package from my pen pal Jessica arrived in the mail!

IMG_2062

 

IMG_2064

IMG_2070

It was like she has known me forever with some things:
Wasabi Almonds
Coconut Water
Dark Chocolate

and she gave me a chance to try some others like Cinnamon Apple tea, which tastes like apple pie in a cup and Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter which is delicious.

Last but obviously not least, she sent me some of her homemade cookies which are no lie, the best chocolate chip cookies I’ve eaten. I quickly stuffed one into my mouth gobbled one down and put them in the freezer. A few days later I grabbed one out and my tastebuds exploded. I must have not savored that first cookie because oh my gosh, this was the most perfect cookie. Buttery, fluffy, chocolately. Perfect.

Thanks again Jessica!

The Lean Green Bean
One thought on “Foodie Pen Pals Reveal!

Leave a Reply

