What I Ate Wednesday

Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting as usual!

I don’t know what happened this week but I went into a frenzy of eating things I didn’t make. I had to go to local pastry shops, try something from a food truck and treat myself after spending hours upon hours doing homework.

Everything in moderation though is the name of my game lately. I enjoyed and savored all the treats (in reality, two treats, one healthy food truck experience) as I wandered around my city for an hour each day taking a well deserved break from my computer.

Spending the day working was worth it to eat these things though. I love finding the places I’ve heard about but never gone to (i.e. Flour Bakery-I had sticky bun bread pudding. oh my gosh. first bread pudding experience and it was so good)Image

and trying something unique that I’ve never had (i.e. seitan).

Image

and of course enjoying something I hadddd to have–pumpkin ice cream with an oatmeal cookie. YUM.

Image

I also got my David’s Tea. Honestly, I could only drink half before the chocolatey taste got a little sickening but it was good to start with.

Image

Besides the treats this weekend, I actually ate most of my food at home.  Honestly, I love eating out occasionally but I definitely prefer making my own meals. I get to play around (or eat the same thing over and over), control what I’m eating and I get to go grocery shopping in order to put things together. Anyone else love grocery shopping?

Here’s a terrible stir-fry picture.

Image

nice big salad with a side of kabocha.

Image

and oats, of course.

ImageImage

What did you eat this week?

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

