What I Ate Wednesday: Lots O’ Oats Edition

What I Ate Wednesday (hosted by Jenn at Peas and Crayons) is definitely one of my days of the week to read blogs. I love unwinding at the end of the day by checking out her linkup and finding new recipes and pages to read. So, thanks Jenn for hosting!

In an effort to keep things deliciously simple, I ate a ton of oats this week. For breakfast every day!

ImageImageImage

Image

Here we have apple cinnamon oats, lemon loaf oats in the next two (coming soon to a blog near you!) and banana bread oats in the last one.

It snowed a little yesterday and has been SUPER cold so warm creamy oats (and coffee) are the perfect way to start the morning.

I dont usually photograph my lunches because they’re generally salads.

Snacks are usually rice cakes, a Quest bar, it depends on the day. Post workout is usually this smoothie in a bowl though.

Image
Image

Putting whey protein in the blender with something frozen makes it incredibly fluffy. 

Both these smoothies are one scoop of protein powder, a small handful of frozen spinach, 5-ish frozen blueberries, a bunch of ice cubes and a tiny bit of water. Blended until thick and volumous. 

Dinners have been veggie heavy lately. I’m usually not a stir fry lover but I’ve had stir fry three times this week.

Also a mix of breakfast and dinner for dinner (with lots of cinnamon of course)

Image

and my new favorite side dish of mashed cauliflower. This I sprinkled with a little nutritional yeast, salt and pepper.

Image

Desserts (and sometimes snacks) have been pumpkin bread and no-bake cookie dough!

Image

Image

What did you eat this week?

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday: Lots O’ Oats Edition

Leave a Reply

