What I Ate Wednesday

Hey there!

I’ve been MIA as I was home for a few days during my long weekend break from school.

Instead of hanging out on the computer, I spent my days out and about, hitting the gym, seeing family I haven’t seen and just enjoying being home. I also made a point to go to Walmart and Target because moving to a place where those stores aren’t makes the experience of one stop shopping even better. I’m a Target sucker. Walk in to just browse, leave with everything. Snacks made their way home with me this time (s’mores Goldfish? I had to have them).

I also made sure to hit all my favorite food spots and ate sushi, had froyo twice (…they had pumpkin pie and a 20% off coupon soooo…) and a salad from a local restaurant. Yum.

Now, for the blog partayyy. Thanks to Jenn for hosting as always.

I made this bread last week and plan to share the recipe tomorrow. I ate the whole loaf in a day. I’m the worst bread photographer but trust me on this one.

IMG_1638

My favorite meals this week remain as oat bran. I’ve been trying out new “flavors” and so far, every single one has been delicious.

Cookie Dough: Mixed with just the powder of PB2, a bit of vanilla extract and topped with some dark chocolate (and a drop of whipped cream for fun)
IMG_1654

Apple Pie: Softened apples, vanilla extract, butter extract, peanut flour and lots of cinnamon

Image

I went apple picking this weekend which means I’ve been eating a ton of apples and apple butter that I picked up. Nothing beats fresh apples.

IMG_7865

IMG_8728

Not photographed:
Pounds of apples
The Pumpkin Chai Latte I had that must be recreated. To.Die.For.
S’mores Goldfish
I discovered Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter ❤
Chia chunks I got from a local food store that I am also going to try and recreate

Leave a Reply

