What I Ate Wednesday

As always, thanks to Jenn for hosting What I Ate Wednesday!

I was pretty impressed with myself this week when it came to food. I’m pretty sure everything I ate was better than usual. I guess I kicked the cooking up a notch instead of going to the plain chicken and veggie route that I usually prefer when it comes to cooking meals.

Breakfasts:

Creamy Oatbran every day this week. When I really like something, I commit. That and the fact that I bought three small zucchinis last week in preparation and needed to use them up.

Image

Lunch:

This week my lunches looked a lot like salads. And warmed salads that I didn’t take pictures of. If you’ve never had a warmed salad, get on that. Perfection I tell you.

ImageImage

Dinners:

I made baked eggplant parm earlier in the week that I ate for, 6 or 7 meals. That’s my only problem with batch cooking is that I have to eat the same thing over and over again. Luckily it was good.

Imageo

and my portobello pizzas of course

Image

Desserts:

Yogurt. Every night. With some peanut butter and maybe some healthy chocolate sauce (cocoa powder and water). Yum.

I went to a food festival this weekend too where I chowed down on ice cream that was made literally a minute before and an egg inside a scallion wrap thing with cheddar. Oh my god. It was flaky and delicious with a runny yolk inside. Heavenly. And the ice cream? Salted caramel with caramel corn. It was so cool to watch them make it right there!

Image

Image

What did you eat this week?

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

