Review: Artisana Products

Image

This package arrived at my door today that made me feel like I had died and gone to nut butter heaven. Seriously. When Artisana told me they would send me a package to review, I had no idea that they would send me EVERYTHING.

Inside this lovely box was a full size jar of both macadamia nut butter and cacao bliss coconut butter and a bunch of little squeeze packs for on-the-go snackage.

Image

Beautiful. Just beautiful.

I obviously couldn’t wait to try everything so I ripped open a few packets and the jars and taste tested. The cacao bliss coconut butter is the smoothest and creamiest coconut butter I’ve ever had (and I’ve had a bunch). It’s rich and not too sweet. Perfect for eating off a spoon, or on an apple or on anything for that matter.

The macadamia nut butter was also delicious. With the consistency of a crunchy peanut/almond butter, this butter almost melts in your mouth instead of giving you that “gummy” feeling a lot of peanut butters give you.

The first packet I dove into was the blue algae. To be honest, I didn’t really like the taste or texture. I’m not sure if I didn’t squeeze the package enough as instructed but it was very liquid-y.

I broke into the chocolate packets next including the cardamom and the licorice. Not a big fan of licorice in general so this one didn’t suit my fancy but was pretty good considering. The cardamom was certainly interesting. The flavor was well suited to the chocolate and it was definitely different than anything I had ever tried.

My final packet of the afternoon was the pecan butter. Absolutely delicious.

My favorite part about all these products is the packaging. They are each one serving which makes it the perfect item to bring along in the car, to class, for after the gym, etc. No mess, no melting and no eating spoonfuls out of the jar at a time (…don’t look at me…). My second favorite part  (in a tie) is that none of them have to be refrigerated and the ingredients are simple. Cashew butter has cashews. Pecan butter has pecans.

Image

In case you were wondering, they are also gluten free!

Overall, I think Artisana’s products are definitely top of the butter-line. Their coconut and nut butters are consistently smooth, creamy and flavorful. I will definitely purchase more when I run of these!

Do you have a favorite Artisana product?

*Artisana very kindly sent me a package of products to review on this site. All views and opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

