This is Bananas

I don’t have a picture of the finished product nor is this a paid review but I just had to share my thoughts on the Yonana gadget with you after using it yesterday for the first time.

 

Image(photo credit)

This thing is bananas. All kidding aside and for real, you simply freeze a banana, put it into the tube, press down and await for your soft serve banana to come out. You can add other fruits in as well for a different flavored treat. We tried blueberries, blackberries and peaches which all made fabulous tasting ice cream. 

I’ve made banana ice cream in a blender before but this is different. It comes out the exact consistency of ice cream. 

This stuff makes an excellent ice cream replacement and if you’re like me and simply enjoy eating mashed up foods, this makes it even better. Not only is it soft and creamy but cold and delicious.

I forgot to mention healthy. It’s a banana! It’s ice cream! It’s the healthiest ice cream you’ll ever eat! 

I used this at my aunts house but I’m highly considering getting my own. The only reason (and I mean only) that I am hesitant is because I know I will start eating banana ice cream for breakfast. After all, it’s just a banana. Banana ice cream topped with a little bit of Steves Paleo Krunch sounds like the perfect breakfast to me. Or snack, because that’s what I ate yesterday.

If you don’t have or want a yonana, you can make banana ice cream on your own.

For a little chocolatier and very simple version, 

You Need:

1 peeled, frozen banana

1/8 teaspoon vanilla

1/2 teaspoon cocoa powder

Pinch of salt 

To Make:

Put all ingredients in a blender or food processor and process till smooth. Yum.

 

While on the topic of bananas, have you ever made avocado pudding?

1/2 banana

1/2 ripe avocado

1 teaspoon cocoa powder

Put all ingredients in food processor or blender and blend until smooth. Avocado+banana=double delicious.

 

 

*Yonana did not pay me for this review. Steves Paleo Goods did not pay me for talking about their cereal. I simply love both of these products and decided to share with you.

 

Leave a Reply

