What I ate Wednesday (#4)

Today I’m linking up for What I Ate Wednesday with Jenn from Peas and Crayons. Thanks for hosting Jenn! 

This week it was hot hot hot here in Connecticut which gave me reason to enjoy some lighter fare as opposed to the usual. 

This chicken salad was the perfect lunch when it was 97 degrees outside. Creamy, cool and totally simple. You’d think that when i come up with simple recipes that I’d pull out my real camera but iPhone all the way here. Usually it’s already gone by the time I decide to put on a lens and pull out the big guns. Oh well. 

0.jpg

Simply dice cooked boneless skinless chicken, mix in half an avocado, a teaspoon of mayonnaise, a teaspoon of spicy brown mustard, a handful each of spinach and sliced cherry tomatoes. Mix and dig in. 

I also enjoyed this little apple salad I ate yesterday. 

0.jpg

Simply a diced green apple, some shredded carrot and a few raisins topped with a little almond milk for some moisture. I wasn’t sure about the carrots but they added a nice twist.

The week wouldn’t be complete without some form of a treat so this week, my cousin and I decided to attempt french macaroons. They weren’t pretty and they didn’t really taste like they were packaged up from a Paris bakery but live and learn, macaroons are hard.

0.jpg

Leave a Reply

