What I Ate Wednesday (#3)

Today I’m linking up with Jenn at Peas and Crayons for her weekly blog party, What I Ate Wednesday.

This week was an interesting week of eating meaning it strayed a little from my usual fare but was extra fun.

I’ve been trying to incorporate some extra protein into my diet, as well as some more calories and carbohydrates. A closer look at my meals insinuates that I’m not eating enough to keep up with my training regimen. This is a big no no. A month ago I started Crossfit and I definitely need some more fuel to ensure I build muscle and tone my body the way I would like to. But more on that later…

Some of today:

0.jpg        0.jpg

Todays post workout recovery smoothie: A handful of spinach, a banana, almond milk, a teaspoon of chia seeds and Vega Sport Recovery Protein Powder. Todays lunch: Protein Salad from a local restaurant. Yum.

When away in Maine with friends…

                  0.jpg0.jpg0.jpg

1) A delicious turkey panini. 2) The best sangria enjoyed with friends. 3)The woman who worked at the coffee shop taught me how to make a latte.

0.jpg          0.jpg   0.jpg

Breakfast for dinner was plentiful this week. An omelette that looks like a turtle and protein pancakes. yesterdays oatmeal. 1/3 cup of oats cooked with almond milk and chocolate Vega One. Topped with bananas.

Leave a Reply

