What I Ate Wednesday (#2)

AKA

What I’ve Been Up To During this Blogging Hiatus:

Well, I fractured my ankle which put a little damper on all things exercising. After a week and a half in a boot, I put on an air cast for a week and can take it off tomorrow (!!!). I can return to running in approximately another week which is super exciting!

Oh. and I graduated from college which is pretty cool.

This photo demonstrates how thrilled I was after sitting in the pouring rain for an hour and a half. I’m glad it was an outside ceremony but I do wish it was a little sunnier!

Image

Since I moved all my things back home from my dorm room, I found my blender. Well, I actually knew exactly where it was but I never used it since someone would always be sleeping when I woke up at 7.

Behold: the week of smoothies:

image.jpegphoto.JPGimage.jpegphoto.JPG

Trust me, there were more. But it was really that one in the first picture that got me going. I discovered a little natural coffee shop that I had to go to and the deliciousness of my smoothie from there killed me for the week. Literally, breakfast has been in liquid form since.

What are these smoothies? Well, generally almond milk, a handful of spinach, a banana,  some kind of other fruit (avocado, blueberries, strawberries…), a small spoonful of flax and/or chia seed and ice! (and maybe one or two had some dark cocoa powder thrown in… 🙂 ).Delicious.

Other meals I have photos of:

image.jpegimage.jpegphoto.JPGimage.jpeg

(1). Breakfast for dinner: Sara’s protein pancakes aka the best pancakes ever. (2). Synergy Kombucha. (3). Another breakfast: Egg+white omelet with cheese, spinach and broccoli with a side of grapefruit. (4). Quinoa fried “rice” bowl with broccoli.

*This post was created in participation in What I Ate Wednesday from Jenn at Peas and Crayons*

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday (#2)

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your fractured foot! I’m sending hugs and healing vibes your way. ❤

    On a happier note, CONGRATS on graduating! So exciting, girl! I'm so glad you enjoyed the banana bread pancakes; they're one of my favorites! xoxo

Leave a Reply

