Enjoy Food

This week was an interesting one filled with a lot of “lasts” which made sticking to my normal routine of cooking and eating well a little more difficult than usual. 

In fact, I had ice cream or frozen yogurt probably 3 to 4 nights in this past week. No shame. 

One of the things I often struggle with is feeling guilty after eating. I’ve written about this before but this week brought it up again. 

Having ice cream or a beer or going out to eat does not ruin 1.5 years of solid hard work. I will not magically put on 20 pounds overnight even if my mind tells me I will. 

If i’ve learned anything this week, it’s that you have to enjoy life while you can. Yesterday, I finished my finals meaning that I have completed all necessary requirements for my undergraduate career. Four of the quickest years of my life have passed by. It’s time to gorge on all-you-can-eat sushi (THE.BEST.THING.EVER.), local ice cream and self-serve froyo. It’s time to celebrate with a beer or a margarita, enjoy some chips and guac and live life because living is more important. 

Enjoying food is to live–whether it’s clean and 100% nutritious or not.

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

