Cinnasugar Cookies

Today was one of those days where all I wanted to eat was cookies, or chocolate, or ice cream. I tried to refrain although 2 Oreos dipped in my coffee may have made their way into my stomach.

Because I was craving cookies but didn’t feel like baking anything, I decided this cookie recipe would do for today. I posted this  recipe and photo way back in 2011 on my old blog but since then, I’ve made it several times and changed a few things. It may be a little old but that doesn’t make it any less delicious!

Ingredients:

3/4 cups butter, at room temperature

1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 egg yolk.

1 1/2 cups all purpose flour

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 egg white

1 tablespoon water

1 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/4 cup granulated sugar

Extra sugar if desired.

 

To Make:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees then begin making cookies by mixing butter and sugar in a mixer.

Add vanilla and egg yolk, mix, then add flour and salt.

In a separate bowl, beat the egg white and water together as if making scrambled eggs then add to mixer and beat.

Mix sugar and cinnamon in an another bowl than gradually beat into cookie dough.

Roll dough into small balls (My dough made 20 cookies) then place in oven for 18-20 minutes or until golden brown.

When right out of the oven, sprinkle with granulated sugar or cinnamon (or a mix of the two) if desired.

Leave a Reply

